No Widgets found in the Sidebar

## Can US Citizens Travel to Europe in September 2020?


With the COVID-19 pandemic still raging across the globe, travel restrictions and advisories are constantly changing. As of early September 2020, many European countries have begun to reopen their borders to tourists, but there are still a number of restrictions in place for US citizens. This article will provide an overview of the current travel restrictions and requirements for US citizens traveling to Europe in September 2020.

**Current Travel Restrictions**

As of September 2020, the following European countries are open to tourists from the United States:

* Austria
* Croatia
* Czech Republic
* Denmark
* Estonia
* Finland
* Germany
* Greece
* Hungary
* Iceland
* Italy
* Latvia
* Lithuania
* Luxembourg
* Malta
* Netherlands
* Norway
* Poland
* Portugal
* Romania
* Serbia
* Slovakia
* Slovenia
* Spain
* Sweden
* Switzerland
* Turkey

**Entry Requirements**

US citizens traveling to Europe in September 2020 must meet the following entry requirements:

* **Valid passport:** Your passport must be valid for at least six months beyond the date of your intended departure from Europe.
* **Visa:** US citizens do not need a visa to travel to most European countries for stays of up to 90 days. However, there are a few exceptions, such as Russia and Belarus.
* **Proof of onward travel:** You may be asked to show proof that you have a ticket to leave Europe before your visa expires.
* **Health insurance:** You must have health insurance that covers you while traveling in Europe.
* **Negative COVID-19 test:** Some countries may require you to present a negative COVID-19 test result upon arrival.

**Travel Advisories**

The US Department of State has issued travel advisories for several European countries, including:

* **Level 3: Reconsider Travel:** Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, France, Kosovo, Moldova, Montenegro, North Macedonia, Romania, Russia, Serbia, Ukraine
* **Level 2: Exercise Increased Caution:** Albania, Andorra, Austria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom
* **Level 1: Exercise Normal Precautions:** Armenia, Azerbaijan, Georgia


US citizens can travel to most European countries in September 2020, but there are still a number of restrictions and requirements in place. It is important to check the latest travel advisories and entry requirements before planning your trip.

Read More  Will it be possible to travel to europe this summer

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *